Simple Does It.

20140406-201010.jpg

Maybe Avril Lavigne was right.
“Why’d [we] have to go and make things so complicated…”

Today was filled with lots of mundane things:
– I went for a run;
– I went for a swim;
– I had brunch with family;
– I had a nap with my wife;
– I watched a cartoon DVD with my son;
– I read a book;
– I made dinner;
– I talked to a friend on the phone.

But it was one of the best full days (ie not part of a day but full day) that I have had in a long time. Yet not one thing on that list required much of anything except being.

So why do I seem to spend so much time and money and effort on making the most of life when all that seems to happen is everything becomes complicated?!?!

I learned a great lesson today about being content and happy. They don’t cost much, the require little and really the only thing you need to think about is the people you share it with.

On that note, I’m off to uncomplicated the rest of the week. You..?

Live Simply & Simply Live

Mark G
(Picture credit – miiitch.deviantart.com).

Leave a Reply

